Chamorro Standard Time: Sunday, January 29, 2023 - 08:08 PM
side_banner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BUENAS YAN HÅFA ADAI!

Welcome to the Guam Department of Agriculture

Dipåttamenton Agrikotturan Guåhan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Department’s role of developing and protecting the island’s agriculture, natural resources, and aquatic and wildlife resources is accomplished through the functions of various divisions. The Guam Department of Agriculture does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, disability, and age in the delivery of services to program participants and beneficiaries, employees,

applicants and others.

 

 

 DOAG Operations COVID-19 FAQs

  • Aquatic and Wildlife Resources (DAWR)
    AQUATIC AND WILDLIFE RESOURCES (DAWR)
  • Forestry
    FORESTRY
  • BioSecurity Division
    BIOSECURITY DIVISION
  • AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT SERVICES (ADS)
  • Forestry
    CONSERVATION LAW ENFORCEMENT
  • “animal
    ANIMAL HEALTH/ ANIMAL CONTROL

Each DOAG Division’s general e-mail address is indicated below, as well as the e-mail address for the person in charge of that respective section.

 

Agricultural Development Services (ADS): agriculture@doag.guam.gov or Division Chief John Borja at  John.Borja@doag.guam.gov

 

Animal Control & Animal Health (import permits, health certificates and Animal Control Complaints) :  quarantine@doag.guam.gov

 

Territorial Veterinarian:   mariana.turner@doag.guam.gov

 

Biosecuritybiosecurity@doag.guam.gov

 

Forestryforestry@doag.guam.gov;  Forestry Division Chief: Christine.fejeran@doag.guam.gov

 

DAWR Administrative Services:  dawr@doag.guam.gov

 

DAWR Fisheriesfisheries@doag.guam.gov

 

DAWR Building/clearing/grading Permitsdoag.permits@doag.guam.gov

 

DAWR Wildlifewildlife@doag.guam.gov DAWR Division Chief:  Jay.gutierrez@doag.guam.gov

 

Conservation Officers: conservation@doag.guam.gov Or Richard.ragadio@doag.guam.gov

 

Sections open for public service are:

 

Animal Health for import permits and health certificates

Dropbox will be available in front of the Director’s Office to submit documents 8:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Documents will be retrieved daily at 4:00 and processed in ten business days.

Applicants will be called to schedule payments and pick up documents.

Email quarantine@doag.guam.gov with questions or concerns.

You may also call 300-7966.

 

Biosecurity for import permits and export certificates

Operating hours: 8:00 – 5:00

Call 475-1427 or 475-7378 (PEST) between 8 AM and 12 noon.  Import Permit requests may also be faxed to 477-9487 or emailed in to biosecurity@doag.guam.gov

 

Division of Aquatic and Wildlife Resources (DAWR) for clearing/grading permits and fisheries import permits

Dropbox will be available in front of the Director’s Office to receive documents 8:00 –2:00 p.m. Please use CDs or flash drives instead of submitting maps or consider emailing all documents to doag.permits@doag.guam.gov .

Documents will be retrieved daily at 2:00 for processing and review.  This may take up to one month depending on work load.

Applicants will be called to schedule payments and document pick up.

Emails are monitored daily.  All other email addresses, by section:

 

Agriculture Development Services: agriculture@doag.guam.gov

Forestry: forestry@doag.guam.gov

DAWR Fisheries: fisheries@doag.guam.gov

DAWR Wildlife: wildlife@doag.guam.gov

Conservation Officers: conservation@doag.guam.gov

 **For documents to fill out and submit, please look under the Resources tab.