Chamorro Standard Time: Monday, June 24, 2024 - 02:43 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buenas yan Håfa Adai!

 

Welcome to the

Guam Department of Agriculture

Dipåttamenton Agrikotturan Guåhan

 

 

The Department’s role of developing and protecting the island’s agriculture, natural resources, and aquatic and wildlife resources is accomplished through the functions of various divisions. The Guam Department of Agriculture does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, disability, and age in the delivery of services to program participants and beneficiaries, employees,

applicants and others.

  • Aquatic and Wildlife Resources (DAWR)
    AQUATIC AND WILDLIFE RESOURCES (DAWR)
  • Forestry
    FORESTRY
  • BioSecurity Division
    BIOSECURITY DIVISION
  • AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT SERVICES (ADS)
  • Forestry
    CONSERVATION LAW ENFORCEMENT
  • “animal
    ANIMAL HEALTH/ ANIMAL CONTROL

 

 

 

 

 

The general email address for each DOAG Division, as well as the email address for the individual in charge of that specific area, are listed below:

 

Agricultural Development Services (ADS): agriculture@doag.guam.gov   

ADS Division Chief John Borja:  John.Borja@doag.guam.gov

Phone: 671-300-7973

Plant Nursery: Nursery hours are weekdays, Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 12 PM and 1 PM to 4 PM. We observe all GovGuam holidays.

 

 

 

Animal Health (Import Permits, Health Certificates and Animal Control Complaints): quarantine@doag.guam.gov  

Territorial Veterinarian:   mariana.turner@doag.guam.gov

 Phone: 671-300-7964

 Animal Control Dispatch: 671-300-7966

 

 

 Biosecurity: biosecurity@doag.guam.gov 

State Entomologist, State Apiary Inspector: chris.rosario@doag.guam.gov  

 Phone: 671- 475-1427

 Pest Hotline: 671-475-PEST (7378)

 

 

 

Forestryforestry@doag.guam.gov

Forestry Division Chief: Christine.fejeran@doag.guam.gov

Phone: 671-300-7977 

 

 

Division of Aquatic & Wildlife Resources (DAWR)

DAWR Administrative Services:  dawr@doag.guam.gov

DAWR Fisheriesfisheries@doag.guam.gov

DAWR Building/clearing/grading Permitsdoag.permits@doag.guam.gov

DAWR Wildlifewildlife@doag.guam.gov

DAWR Division Chief:  Jay.gutierrez@doag.guam.gov

DAWR Division Assistant Chief: Jason.Biggs@doag.guam.gov

 

Law Enforcement/Conservation Officers: conservation@doag.guam.gov

Officer in Charge: Richard.ragadio@doag.guam.gov

 

 

 

REPORT THREATS TO GUAM’S NATURAL RESOURCES 671- 864-TOKA (8652)

Sections open for public service are:

 

Animal Health for import permits and health certificates

Dropbox will be available in front of the Director’s Office to submit documents 8:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Documents will be retrieved daily at 4:00 and processed in ten business days.

Applicants will be called to schedule payments and pick up documents.

Email quarantine@doag.guam.gov with questions or concerns.

You may also call 671-300-7964

Animal Control Dispatch 671-300-7966.

 

Biosecurity for import permits and export certificates

Operating hours: 8:00 – 5:00

Call 475-1427 or 475-7378 (PEST) between 8 AM and 12 noon.

Import Permit requests may also be faxed to 477-9487 or emailed to biosecurity@doag.guam.gov

Division of Aquatic and Wildlife Resources (DAWR) for clearing/grading permits and fisheries import permits

Dropbox will be available in front of the Director’s Office to receive documents 8:00 –2:00 p.m. Please use CDs or flash drives instead of submitting maps or consider emailing all documents to doag.permits@doag.guam.gov .

Documents will be retrieved daily at 2:00 for processing and review.  This may take up to one month depending on work load.

Applicants will be called to schedule payments and document pick up.

Emails are monitored daily.  

 

 

All other email addresses, by section:

 Agricultural Development Services (ADS): agriculture@doag.guam.gov

Animal Health: quarantine@doag.guam.gov 

Forestry: forestry@doag.guam.gov

DAWR Fisheries: fisheries@doag.guam.gov

DAWR Wildlife: wildlife@doag.guam.gov

Law Enforcement/Conservation Officers: conservation@doag.guam.gov

 **For documents to fill out and submit, please look under the Resources tab.